Old Town Triangle Assocation. Old Town Triangle Assocation.

Strategic Planning for the Old Town Triangle

Barbara Guttmann
July 18, 2023

Strategic Planning Committee

Four workgroups were created to focus on specific topics. Each workgroup generates suggestions for improving how the OTTA addresses those topics. Preliminary proposals were provided to the Board at the July meeting. While still not finalized, you can review the draft documents (click here) presented by each workgroup. A community meeting will be held in October to seek feedback from members. 

Learn more about the Planning Process.

OTTA Members voted to invest in creating a Strategic Plan for the organization at the Annual Members meeting in January 2022. The Committee was formed with: Zac Bleicher, Dorothy DeCarlo, Diane Fitzgerald, Phil Graff, Brad Neuman, Rick Rausch and John Engman (Consultant).



Annual Members’ Meeting and Dinner

January 12, 2023


Thank you to everyone who joined us for the
Annual Members’ Meeting & Election of Board Officers and Directors
Thursday, January 26, 2023 

Congratulations to our new President Ray Clark, First Vice President Aneta Tomaszkiewicz, Director Beth Burk,
and returning Secretary Marya Lucas, Treasurer Brad Neuman and Director Elaine Frei.

It was a great evening with wonderful friends, good food and a review of the past year and discussions about the future.




2023 Board of Directors

November 4, 2022

Dear OTTA Members,

On November 1, 2022, Darius Tandon. Nominating Committee Chair, submitted to Marya Lucas, OTTA Secretary, the list of candidates the committee selected to slate for the 2023 Board of Directors. He shared that the committee had wonderful conversations with many candidates from various areas around the neighborhood and that the committee voted to present the following slate to membership for their approval at the Annual Members meeting in January 2023. As no one filed petitions for any of the open positions, the nominated slate will be declared elected at the meeting.

Here are the in-coming Board members:

President (1-year term): Ray Clark
1st Vice President (1-year term): Aneta Tomaszkiewicz
Secretary (1-year term): Marya Lucas*
Treasurer (1-year term): Brad Neuman*
Director (3-year term): Beth Burk
Director (3-year term): Elaine Frei*

* Currently serving on the 2022 board

In order to qualify to run for the Board, a member must have joined OTTA 90 days prior to January 26, 2023, which is the date of our Annual Member’s Meeting and the Board Election.

OTTA’s Board of Directors wishes to thank Nominating Committee Chair Darius Tandon and committee members Karl Hjerpe, Claire Leman, Annette Hobbs Magier and Chris Nelson for the time they devoted to interviewing candidates and selecting the slate of worthy candidates to serve on the 2023 Board of Directors.  We appreciate your efforts.

Nominations for 2023 OTTA Board of Directors

Barbara Guttmann
March 29, 2022

September 28, 2022

Dear OTTA Members:

Our Nominating Committee is seeking applicants for six Board positions for the 2023 Board—President (one-year term), Vice-President (one-year term), Secretary (one-year term), Treasurer (one-year term) and two Directors (three-year terms).

The Old Town Triangle Association (OTTA) was founded in 1948 and has a long history of making important contributions to improve the well-being of the community. One way to contribute to the OTTA is through membership on the Board of Directors.

Here is a link to the job descriptions of the Board positions (click on “amended bylaws”): /about/otta-mission-goals/by-laws/

Board members are typically asked to chair/co-chair a standing committee; a list of these committees is found here: /about/committees/

If you are an OTTA voting member and interested in giving back to our amazing community, please complete the following application and return via email to nominations@oldtowntriangle.com by 11:59 PM on October 21st: /wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Nomination-application-2022-1.pdf

The Nominating Committee will be reviewing applications in October and will invite finalists for interviews.

Please feel free to reach out at nominations@oldtowntriangle.com with any questions about the nominating process, position descriptions, or any other items that require clarification.


The 2023 Nominating Committee

Karl Hjerpe
Claire Leaman
Annette Hobbs Magier
Chris Nelson (Chair)
Darius Tandon