

Minutes of the Board of Directors Special Meeting January 28, 2016

Rick Rausch called the meeting to order at 6:15 pm.

Board Members Present: Rick Rausch, Claire Leaman, Karl Hjerpe, Diane Gonzalez, Anne Giffels, Chris Nelson, David Pfendler, and Chris Huff

Board Members Absent: Robert Jones, Vi Daley, Dee DeCarlo

A quorum is present. President and Secretary are present for the special meeting.

The board met in executive session prior to the Annual Membership Meeting to discuss employee compensation and bonuses. Anne Giffels motioned to maintain Leslie Wolfe's salary and Barbara Guttman's hourly pay at present levels. Karl Hjerpe seconded and the motion passed. Chris Huff motioned to award each of them an equal bonus, splitting the budgeted allotment. Anne Giffels seconded and the motion passed. The board agreed that salaries should be reviewed annually as part of the budget process.

Meeting adjourned at 6:30pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Karl A. Hjerpe

Secretary