The 65th Old Town Art Fair will take place June 14 & 15, 2014

Artwork by Michael Garzel


OTAF Patrons choice



The results are in:


As always, THANKS to our 750 Volunteers!
(2013 Thank You Party Pics here)


Many thanks to Dawn Hope Smith of Pushback Productions for these video gems commemorating the:

2012 Old Town Art Fair

2012 First Sight Friday night



In the News

On the Table

Monday, May 12, 5:30-8:30pm

at the Triangle: 1763 N. North Park

Potluck & Ideas
The Chicago Community Trust is marking their 99th anniversary with a community-wide conversation about our collective future.  The Old Town Triangle Association is proud to join thousands of others across Chicago to generate new ideas, spark partnerships and shape a public agenda to build and sustain strong, safe and dynamic communities. We are planning a potluck dinner at the Triangle to participate in this exciting event. Please let us know how many are coming and what side dish, entree, or dessert you will bring for 6-8.  Call: 312-337-1938 or email.



Are you a 501(c)3 organization serving the Triangle? The deadline for Grants is April 1, 2014.  You can pick up a grant application here.          

Easter Egg Hunt:

We are ready to celebrate Spring! Everyone is invited for coffee, juice, and doughnuts.  The "hunt" is for walkers-10 years old.  Bring a basket or a bag.

OTTA Neighbors & Extended Families

Ogden Park Playlot (1828 N Sedgwick)

Saturday, April 19   10:30am

Let us know you are coming, so the bunny brings enough eggs: 312-337-1938


Winter Season: Lou shows Rick Rausch what used to be a favorite tool

Special Members' Meeting:

Annual Election and Dinner

Tuesday, January 28

6:30: A Taste of the Triangle Dinner

7:30 pm:  Election

Notice to Membership:

Click here for proposed bylaw changes

2014 Slate of Board Nominees:

President: …………….Rick Rausch

          (1 year term)

1st Vice President….Robert Jones

          (1 year term)

Secretary: …………… Karen Pfendler

          (1 year term)

Treasurer…………..…Claire Leaman

          (1 year term)

Director……………..…Diane Gonzalez

         (3 year term)

Director…………….…Chris Huff

         (3 year term)

Nominating Committee:

Martha Connolly (Chair), Sue Apey, John Burcher, Patti Danos, Kim Penning

Click here for a summary of the selection process and the Slate with bios.

Click here for the Secretary’s Notification to the Voting Membership.



OTTA Treasurer's Report 2013:

Click here for the Annual Treasurer's Report.




Wait there's More: Don't forget to visit the Old Town Art Fair Facebook Page.


Visit and Like us
on our brand new OTTA Facebook Page When you visit the homepage of the OTTA Facebook Page you’ll see PHOTOS, NOTES, EVENTS. The NOTES is where you’ll find the exclusive online Newsletter content.

Read the Message from the President here

...Read More News